Marjorie Younce Snook Public Library

Holidays & Meetings Schedule 2021

*New Year's Day Friday, January 1 and Saturday, January 2

*MLK, Jr. Day Saturday 16 and Monday, January 18

*Good Friday Friday, April 2 and Saturday, April 3

*Memorial Day Saturday, May 29 and Monday, May 31

*Independence Day Saturday, July 3 and Monday, July 5

*Labor Day Saturday, September 4 and Monday, September 6

*Veterans Day Thursday, November 11

*Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25, Friday, November 26

and Saturday, November 27

*Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 

*Christmas Saturday, December 25 and Monday, December 27

*New Years Day Friday, December 31, 2021 and Saturday, January 1, 2022

*The Summerdale Library Board of Directors meets quarterly at 9:00 am in the United Bank Conference Room located in the library. The 2021 schedule for board meetings is February 10th, May 12th, August 11th and November 10th. All meetings are open to the public.

*The Summerdale Town Council meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm. Council workshops are held on the Tuesday prior to the council meeting at 6:00. All meetings are held at the Summerdale Municipal Complex, 502 W Lee Ave. Notices of Special Meetings will be posted at Town Hall and the library. All meetings are open to the public.